New Internationalist

Sweden

We have 21 articles tagged Sweden. Showing pages 1 to 10.

Thumbnail for story:

Sweden faces far-right election gains

Despite anti-fascist protests, Adam Bott fears the Sweden Democrats could double their tally in the general election. .…

  • Fri Jul 8 09:51:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

What the UN means to...

What the UN means to...…

  • Sat Jan 1 07:33:00 2005
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

No place to fall sick: How refugees are barred from healthcare

The UN announced the suspension of aid to Syria after a deadly attack on a convoy near Aleppo. But air strikes are not the only obstacle to humanitarian aid, writes Isabelle Gerretsen.…

  • Mon Sep 26 11:29:57 2016
  • Rank: 100

Who are the Sweden Democrats?

The far right party expects to win its first seat in the European Parliament this weekend, reports Adam Bott.…

  • Tue Jul 5 13:59:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

Sweden's shift to the right

But the parties that have capitalized on insecurity face strong opposition from the majority of voters, argues Adam Bott.…

  • Tue Jul 5 13:59:00 2016
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

‘Thinking loudly’: blogging for Yemen

Human rights advocate Afrah Nasser talks to Lydia James about revolution, censorship and the importance of Vitamin D. .…

  • Tue Jul 5 13:59:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

'Racism is not new in Sweden'

Our June issue looks at the rise of the far-right across Europe and beyond. Here, Olof Dreijer of the indie duo The Knife talks about xenophobia, limits of tolerance, fear and identity in Sweden. .…

  • Tue Jul 5 13:59:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

The Unit

*Ninni Holmqvist*'s début novel is a dystopia in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Marge Piercy.…

  • Fri Jul 8 09:52:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

Three Miles North of Molkom

At a new age festival in Sweden, a group of people who’ve never met before explore tree-hugging, sweat lodges, shamanism, tantric sex.…

  • Fri Jul 8 09:52:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

Interview with Sultan Kurash

Exiled singer Sultan Kurash has become a symbol of liberation for Uyghurs still under the thumb of Chinese occupation.…

  • Tue Sep 6 08:10:15 2016
  • Rank: 100

Related

RSS feed of articles tagged Sweden

Search results for Sweden

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.