New Internationalist

Human Rights

We have 7407 articles tagged Human Rights. Showing pages 501 to 510.

She Who Dares Wins

The women of Zimbabwe stand tall.…

  • Mon Dec 7 04:32:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Sweeping the streets

Poor South Africans fall foul of soccer tournament preparations…

  • Mon Nov 2 01:35:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

In the name of fighting terror

*Dinyar Godrej* on the damage done.…

  • Sun Nov 1 21:09:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Running out of patience

Exactly 34 years after a ruling by the ICJ recognized the Saharawi’s right to self-determination, British MPs gathered to call for the release of seven human rights defenders in Morocco…

  • Mon Oct 19 09:26:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

A heavy sentence

If Nigerian prisoners are transferred back home from British prisons, they will face inhumane conditions.…

  • Thu Sep 24 08:19:29 2009
  • Rank: 100

Death of a Nigerian hero

Human rights lawyer Gani Fawehinmi died earlier this month…

  • Thu Sep 17 04:00:50 2009
  • Rank: 100

Are Colombians really that happy?

Yes, according to the latest Happy Planet Index…

  • Wed Aug 5 10:18:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Nine Lives

Nine Lives…

  • Mon Jun 29 09:23:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Holding our ground

LGBT activists from Africa to South America are standing firm and forming coalitions with other rights groups in the face of continued – and worsening – discrimination.…

  • Thu Jun 18 03:45:39 2009
  • Rank: 100

First impressions

Indian journalist Sulakshana Gupta arrives in Sierra Leone, from where she will be blogging for NI over the next few months, and begins to familiarize herself with life in Freetown…

  • Wed May 27 06:01:12 2009
  • Rank: 100

Related

RSS feed of articles tagged Human Rights (page 51)

Search results for Human Rights

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags