New Internationalist

Search results for Kidnapping

We found 253 results. Showing results 181 to 190.

Brutality in Bagua

Stephanie Boyd reports from Cuzco, Peru, on the furore following the massacre of indigenous protesters.…

  • Wed Jun 17 05:18:25 2009
  • Rank: 100

Where are the women?

Why is the media in Sierra Leone so testosterone-fuelled?…

  • Wed Jun 3 09:26:29 2009
  • Rank: 100

War in the Niger Delta

Just a week before the start of the Ken Saro-Wiwa vs…

  • Wed May 20 03:51:31 2009
  • Rank: 100

Invisible children – the ‘rescue’

In cities around the world people protested lastweekend against the plight of child soldiers in Uganda.…

  • Tue Apr 28 06:02:09 2009
  • Rank: 100

Historic victory for human rights as Peru jails its ex-President

Leaders who violate human rights beware! Peru shows the way...…

  • Thu Apr 9 11:53:53 2009
  • Rank: 100

Moving beyond the blog

Egypt’s bloggers are using the web to organize not just agonize…

  • Thu Feb 12 10:24:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Expert Security

Eat in or get taken away…

  • Thu Jan 1 08:17:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Nigeria: media repression as security forces clamp down on 'guerrilla news agencies'

Accused of ‘sponsoring a guerilla news agency’, Nigerian Blogger,Jonathan Elendu, has been arrested and illegally detained by theominously named Nigerian SSS.…

  • Fri Oct 31 08:30:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

The third kidnap threat

During the six months I’ve been in Gaza, there have been threeseparate threats to kidnap foreigners who work here…

  • Fri Jun 20 05:45:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Drugs, guns and money

Drugs and guns in Colombia’s guerrilla war…

  • Thu Nov 1 05:48:00 2007
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags