New Internationalist

Search results for Humanitarian

We found 1177 results. Showing results 881 to 890.

How do you describe Hell?

‘This is not like the previous invasions – this time they mean to killus…

  • Fri Jan 9 05:02:12 2009
  • Rank: 100

Interview with Jeff Halper

The veteran activist *Jeff Halper* talks about his part in breaching the blockade of Gaza…

  • Thu Jan 1 09:23:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Don't believe what you read in the press

Israel may have‘partially reopened’ the Erez border crossing, but 95 per cent of Palestiniansare still imprisoned inside the Strip.…

  • Wed Dec 10 10:32:21 2008
  • Rank: 100

When oh when will I get back home?

Twenty days on and the Gaza Strip is still closed…

  • Fri Nov 28 08:06:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Choking the life out of Gaza

Israel is responsible for a hell of a lot of the misery and human rights violations in the Gaza Strip: but Hamas is also harassing, interrogating and mistreating civilians…

  • Fri Nov 21 04:07:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Zift

Gaza is not facing a humanitarian crisis: this is a human rightscrisis.…

  • Tue Nov 18 04:47:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Afghanistan - The Facts

The basics, conflict, aid & social equality in Afghanistan.…

  • Sun Nov 2 00:38:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Timor, Cuba - and the making of a medical superpower

Every year Cuba, a Majority World country of only 10 million people, sends more than 30,000 volunteer medical workers to 93 countries around the world…

  • Wed Oct 1 06:29:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Youssou N'Dour

Senegal’s beacon of good music and positive energy *Youssou N’Dour* talks to *Ed Stocker*…

  • Mon Sep 1 22:25:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Enter stage left

A radical take on improving peoples physical and environmental security..…

  • Tue Aug 12 16:00:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags