New Internationalist

Search results for Festival

We found 702 results. Showing results 511 to 520.

Genuine Negro Jig

Hoe-down fiddles, the rhythmic rattle of spoons and kazoos with some banjos marking time, and you could be – where? A fictive Appalachian town? Some 1930s travelling music show?.…

  • Fri Jul 8 09:52:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

March into memory

A mass protest marks 34 years since the end of the military dictatorship in Argentina.…

  • Fri Mar 26 11:48:27 2010
  • Rank: 100

Zine Fair

Zines (pronounced 'zeen') are the lesser known little sibling of magazines…

  • Tue Mar 23 00:40:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Argentina helps shaken Chile

Concert in aid of earthquake-affected neighbour draws two countries together.…

  • Thu Mar 18 07:39:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

She Who Dares Wins

The women of Zimbabwe stand tall.…

  • Mon Dec 7 04:32:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

We are millions

The MST (Movimento dos Trabalhadores Rurais Sem Terra – Brazil’s landless people’s movement) – has been described as the world’s most dynamic social movement…

  • Wed Dec 2 01:30:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Between rock and a hard place

Underground film meets underground music… Iranian-style…

  • Tue Nov 24 04:55:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Hillywood dreams

In the hills of Rwanda, Tom Cropper finds the world’s most unique film festival…

  • Fri Nov 6 06:15:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Balibo Five case reopened

Thirty-four years on, the notorious case of the ‘Balibo Five’ is to be reopened.…

  • Mon Nov 2 01:00:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

You couldn't make it up

The lunatic fringe of planet terror.…

  • Sun Nov 1 19:56:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags