New Internationalist

Search results for Climate-camp

We found 105 results. Showing results 81 to 90.

Bloody oil

Canadian First Nations internationalize their struggle against the most destructive project on earth…

  • Sun Nov 1 23:49:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Coal scoop! First interview with activist inside coal power station

Protesters have just occupied my local power station…

  • Mon Oct 26 06:01:45 2009
  • Rank: 100

First Kingsnorth, then Heathrow, now...er...Dong?!

With three wins in less than a week, UK climate campaigners are experiencing unfamiliar sensations…

  • Mon Oct 12 10:32:35 2009
  • Rank: 100

Coal Comfort

Climate activists are celebrating as plans to build a coal power station in the UK are scuppered.…

  • Thu Oct 8 08:17:40 2009
  • Rank: 100

Activists Invade Construction Company HQ

Activistsfrom Don't Build Kingsnorth have today invaded the Dartford offices ofconstruction giant Laing O'Rourke…

  • Wed Sep 2 07:49:23 2009
  • Rank: 100

The canvas revolution

Climate camps around the world.…

  • Tue Sep 1 21:32:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Less talk, more wind!

Wind power workers are blowing up a storm, discovers Danny Chivers…

  • Tue Aug 4 08:01:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

‘A blatant act of political sabotage’

Tomorrow should have been the start of the eagerly anticipated Big Green Gathering…

  • Tue Jul 28 11:34:04 2009
  • Rank: 100

You are being watched

Police surveillance and intimidation of political activists is hitting new heights…

  • Mon Jun 1 21:48:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

I predict a riot cop

The police brutality I witnessed at the G20 climate camp was shocking, but it won't stop us, writes Jess Worth.…

  • Fri Apr 3 12:25:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags