New Internationalist

Search results for Civil-war

We found 1523 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Thumbnail for story:

Film reviews

Malcolm Lewis reviews Chi-Raq and The Unknown Girl.…

  • Fri Dec 30 05:07:08 2016
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Country profile: South Sudan

Eleanor Hobhouse considers the state of Africa's newest nation, five years after independence.…

  • Tue Dec 27 07:24:55 2016
  • Rank: 100

Katharine Ainger

Katharine Ainger…

  • Mon Feb 6 15:57:18 2017
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Peace Beyond Borders

How did the world’s most warlike continent become its most peaceful one? .…

  • Wed Dec 21 11:26:17 2016
  • Rank: 100

Mixed Media: Books

The Story of a Brief Marriage, Talking To My Country The History Thieves and others reviewed in this month's New Internationalist magazine..…

  • Tue Nov 29 13:21:44 2016
  • Rank: 100

Jo Eckersley

Jo Eckersley…

  • Sat Feb 25 15:59:40 2017
  • Rank: 100

Reem Haddad

Reem Haddad…

  • Sat Oct 8 15:57:26 2016
  • Rank: 100

Jo Eckersley

Jo Eckersley…

  • Wed Oct 5 15:59:07 2016
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

A long road to reconciliation

Seven years after the end of the civil war, Jo Eckersley and Ashwin Hemmathagama assess Sri Lanka’s progress.…

  • Thu Sep 22 04:27:53 2016
  • Rank: 100

The rise of red-robed Islamophobia in Sri Lanka

Anti-Muslim fervour is rife – yet is being ignored by the authorities, says Lewis Garland.…

  • Fri Jul 8 08:20:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags