New Internationalist

Search results for Abused

We found 636 results. Showing results 451 to 460.

Radio New Internationalist

Radio New Internationalist…

  • Thu May 19 15:56:56 2016
  • Rank: 100

Zimbabwe’s refugees suffer as World Cup kicks off

Migrants escaping dire poverty find cold comfort in neighbouring South Africa, writes Olivia Ward.…

  • Wed Jun 16 06:35:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

A different goal

As the World Cup kicks off, Gouri Sharmalooks at why South Africa certainly isn’t a land of dreams for youngsters crossing the border from Zimbabwe, and considers what can be done to help them.…

  • Tue Jul 5 13:59:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

Liberation’s lies

The recent video released by Wikileaks has dismayed, but not surprised, Felicity Arbuthnot…

  • Mon May 10 04:59:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Minor offences

India's brutal treatment of Kashmiri youths is fuelling conflict…

  • Fri Jan 1 20:03:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Our kids, their kids

Children of safai karmacharis (people engaged in sanitation work) in Gujarat are being forced by teachers to clean toilets and mop floors in school…

  • Wed Oct 28 06:08:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

From the edge

A gay Iraqi, a Jewish Iranian and a Saudi feminist tell their stories…

  • Thu Oct 1 03:35:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Canada accused

Why is it that a country that has banned the use of asbestos is still happily producing it for export?…

  • Wed Sep 23 12:41:38 2009
  • Rank: 100

Voyeurism and exploitation

Human rights violations are taking place in Africa, Asia and the Caribbean under the guise of ‘tourism’.…

  • Thu Sep 10 04:30:18 2009
  • Rank: 100

Slick operators

*Jess Worth* meets two indigenous activists battling Big Oil's dirty tricks.…

  • Thu Jul 2 00:31:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags