New Internationalist

Books

Page 7 of 10

The New Economics - a bigger picture

Anyone who offers a diagnosis of the current economic malaise and prescribes a cure, but has not read this book, doesn’t know what they’re talking about.

The Wayfinders

Why Ancient Wisdom Matters in the Modern World. By Wade Davis.

The Ticking is the Bomb

Part memoir, part social commentary, part philosophical inquiry, US writer Nick Flynn’s book builds on his earlier autobiography, Another Bullshit Night in Suck City.

Going Rouge - Sarah Palin - An American Nightmare

This book provides some amusing and insightful analysis of the way in which knee-jerk fundamentalism mixes with the celebrity sell to provide a personal narrative on which the hopes of the Republican Right have come to reside.

The Unit

Ninni Holmqvist’s début novel is a dystopia in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Marge Piercy.

No Way To Run An Economy

How not to run an economy

Beyond Reach?

A fictionalized account of the 2005 Make Poverty History campaign.

Transforming Pakistan: Ways out of instability

Hilary Synnott’s book is a useful introduction to Pakistan’s past, present and possible future.

Rainy Season

Didn't find it?

Get our free fortnightly eNews

Multimedia

Videos from visionOntv’s globalviews channel.