New Internationalist

Sweden

We have 9 articles tagged Sweden. Showing pages 1 to 9.

Thumbnail for story:

Sweden faces far-right election gains

Despite anti-fascist protests, Adam Bott fears the Sweden Democrats could double their tally in the general election. …

  • Mon Sep 1 05:15:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Sweden's shift to the right

But the parties that have capitalized on insecurity face strong opposition from the majority of voters, argues Adam Bott.…

  • Sat May 24 17:54:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Who are the Sweden Democrats?

The far right party expects to win its first seat in the European Parliament this weekend, reports Adam Bott.…

  • Fri May 23 13:27:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

'Racism is not new in Sweden'

Our June issue looks at the rise of the far-right across Europe and beyond…

  • Mon May 23 08:00:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

The Unit

*Ninni Holmqvist*'s début novel is a dystopia in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Marge Piercy.…

  • Tue Mar 2 02:20:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Three Miles North of Molkom

At a new age festival in Sweden, a group of people who’ve never met before explore tree-hugging, sweat lodges, shamanism, tantric sex.…

  • Wed Sep 2 01:02:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Interview with Sultan Kurash

Exiled singer Sultan Kurash has become a symbol of liberation for Uyghurs still under the thumb of Chinese occupation.…

  • Sat Oct 1 06:21:00 2005
  • Rank: 100

What the UN means to...

What the UN means to...…

  • Sat Jan 1 07:33:00 2005
  • Rank: 100

From coal to sunrise

Unions and workers view renewable energy with mistrust…

  • Sun Jun 1 11:23:00 2003
  • Rank: 100

Related

RSS feed of articles tagged Sweden

Search results for Sweden

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.