New Internationalist

Election

We have 38 articles tagged Election. Showing pages 21 to 30.

Peru's narrow escape from more Fujimori

Vanessa Baird reports from Peru, which has just elected a left-leaning President.…

  • Tue Jun 7 08:16:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Enter stage left: Dilma Rousseff

The first female president in Brazil’s history takes charge.…

  • Tue Jan 4 05:53:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

The beauty of Big Democracy

Vanessa Baird celebrates the joys of disenchantment and the birth of hope.…

  • Fri Oct 1 07:07:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Against all odds

Somaliland voters recently braved terrorist threats against ‘the Devil’s practice’ and flocked to the polling booths…

  • Wed Jul 7 12:19:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Dirty hands

Wire-tapping scandal leads to mud-slinging between Argentinian politicians.…

  • Mon May 24 10:53:28 2010
  • Rank: 100

Vote from a boat

A barge-eye view of the British general election…

  • Sun May 9 08:53:29 2010
  • Rank: 100

Why I joined the Green Party

David Ransom has found something worth doing in Britain's general election on 6 May.…

  • Sun Apr 18 11:51:21 2010
  • Rank: 100

Election blues... and reds and greens

This is not a General Election that any of us can approach with great enthusiasm, writes Chris Brazier.…

  • Tue Apr 6 11:35:57 2010
  • Rank: 100

Ethiopia’s endangered democracy

With elections fast approaching, *Nick Hunt* exposes how Meles Zenawi’s Government has turned its back on its people.…

  • Fri Apr 2 02:41:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Iran’s disputed landslide

Nasrin Alavi pores over the bizarre election results.…

  • Mon Jun 15 07:48:24 2009
  • Rank: 100

Related

RSS feed of articles tagged Election (page 3)

Search results for Election

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags