New Internationalist

Afghanistan

We have 52 articles tagged Afghanistan. Showing pages 21 to 30.

Making me crazy

The treatment of Afghans with mental illness is only adding to their trauma.…

  • Tue Sep 1 20:36:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Numbers games in Afghanistan’s elections

Will Afghans accept false results? Travis Beard hopes not…

  • Thu Aug 27 05:51:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Carnage sells — but we aren't cowards

Courageous Kabulis are getting on with democracy – but that’s not likely to grab the foreign media headlines.…

  • Sun Aug 23 18:48:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Weak, cringe-worthy women hiding behind men

Zuhra Bahman is unimpressed by the two women candidates in Afghanistan’s presidential election.…

  • Tue Aug 18 02:44:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Bombs, bikes and handsome boys – Aghanistan gears up for election day

‘Even if there are 100 bombs on voting day, all Afghans should vote,’ President Karzairecently urged…

  • Fri Aug 14 07:52:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

‘It’s not who’s voting, it’s who’s counting’

Malalai Joya was one of the first women to be elected to Afghanistan’s parliament…

  • Tue Aug 11 05:34:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Inside the tent of an honest man

Zuhra Bahman meets the likeable – and unlikely – man who would be Afghanistan’s next president…

  • Fri May 29 08:50:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

'Thou Shalt Not Kill' or 'Shalt Thou'?

As far as I know, the Ten Commandments have no sub-clauses.…

  • Thu Mar 12 13:19:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

CIA enlarge their presence in Afghanistan

True tales of a mixed-up world…

  • Mon Mar 2 01:39:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Those we lost

Afghanistan has the second highest maternal mortality rate in the world…

  • Sun Mar 1 23:16:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Related

RSS feed of articles tagged Afghanistan (page 3)

Search results for Afghanistan

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags