New Internationalist

Search results for uk-uncut

We found 31 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

Chris Coltrane

Chris Coltrane…

  • Thu Nov 10 03:00:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

98 of the FTSE 100 addicted to tax havens

Chris Jordan of ActionAid UK presents an interactive map showing the true extent of tax haven use by the UK's largest companies.…

  • Tue Oct 18 05:20:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

To hold a banner is not a crime!

Student activist Edd Bauer was arrested last week for demonstrating peacefully outside the LibDem conference…

  • Wed Sep 28 03:56:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Jamie Kelsey-Fry

Jamie Kelsey-Fry…

  • Wed Jul 20 03:00:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Bono: tax dodger

As he prepares to headline the Glastonbury festival this Friday, U2's Bono finds himself accused once again of tax dodging.…

  • Mon Jun 20 09:33:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Banks and robbers

New Internationalist columnist Anna Chen asks whether we should care about a few smashed (but fully insured) plate-glass windows.…

  • Wed Jun 1 10:01:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Guilty until proven innocent

Police are using bail conditions as a political statement and punishment, says one of those arrested during last month’s public spending cuts protests.…

  • Tue Apr 5 10:51:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Just who is being violent?

The London anti-cuts demo has prompted much hissyness and prissiness.…

  • Mon Mar 28 10:27:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

The Great Rebellion

The Great Recession may have stunned the Minority World, but the Majority World has survived more or less unscathed…

  • Tue Mar 1 09:22:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Changing the debate: UK Uncut and the high street protests

Nan Craig talks to Tony Smith of UK Uncut about the rhetoric and reality of government spending cuts and the rise of people power.…

  • Fri Jan 7 10:18:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags