New Internationalist

Search results for presidential

We found 569 results. Showing results 1 to 10.

Thumbnail for story:

A false Messiah: Turkey’s negative role in the Middle East

A false Messiah: Turkey’s negative role in the Middle East…

  • Wed Nov 19 07:19:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

What does Boko Haram want?

What does Boko Haram want?…

  • Thu Nov 6 07:37:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Downfall of a murderer

Downfall of a murderer…

  • Tue Nov 4 08:25:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Ghana

Ghana…

  • Mon Jul 5 08:01:01 1999
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Brazil’s next president has a rocky road ahead

Alfredo Saad Filho looks at likely outcomes.…

  • Fri Oct 3 07:53:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Autocracy or brave solution? Rwanda country profile

Ben Shepherd compares two starkly contrasting visions of Rwanda 20 years after the genocide.…

  • Tue Jul 1 17:57:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Corruption crackdown or political power play in Romania?

One of the country’s biggest media moguls has just been imprisoned for 10 years for money laundering…

  • Tue Aug 12 08:06:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Playing politics with Nigeria’s insurgency risks civil war

With elections due next year, tensions are simmering, writes Andrew Noakes…

  • Thu Aug 7 04:18:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Benny Wenda: ‘West Papuans are living in a prison’

Mischa Wilmers talks to the exiled leader of the Free West Papua movement about his lifelong struggle for justice.…

  • Tue Aug 5 03:48:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

A different legacy: lessons in peace from the First World War

As we campaign for peace today, what can we learn from our predecessors? asks Symon Hill.…

  • Mon Jul 28 05:48:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags