New Internationalist

Search results for meat

We found 524 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

Unfulfilled promises leave Haiti ‘sick and broken’

Sokari Ekine sees hospitals without hope and women traders being swept from the streets.…

  • Thu Feb 7 04:03:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Recipe of the week - Sesame and peanut crunch (China)

Free weekly recipe from The Small Planet Vegetarian Cookbook.…

  • Mon Jan 7 11:05:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Foodbanks being used to plug state gap

Stephen Bailey visits an emergency food project which is providing a lifeline to those hit by austerity.…

  • Thu Dec 27 05:24:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Climate change is no joke

As climate-change catastrophe gets closer, the ‘solutions’ get sillier…

  • Mon Dec 24 07:46:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Go cold turkey this Christmas: cut out the meat!

Chris Grezo on why the traditional festive meal should leave a bitter taste in your mouth.…

  • Thu Dec 20 05:45:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Recipe of the week - Cheese and spinach pastries (Middle East)

Free weekly recipe from The Small Planet Vegetarian Cookbook.…

  • Mon Dec 17 11:05:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Recipe of the week - Zesty Tomato Topping (Chile)

Free weekly recipe from The Small Planet Vegetarian Cookbook.…

  • Mon Dec 10 11:05:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Factory farms make antibiotics weaker

Chris Grezo on drug-resistant killer bacteria disproportionatelykilling people in the Majority World.…

  • Thu Dec 6 09:36:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Recipe of the week - Pumpkin/Butternut squash soup (Argentina)

Free weekly recipe from The Small Planet Vegetarian Cookbook.…

  • Mon Dec 3 11:05:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

‘Pinpoint accuracy’ in Gaza

Felicity Arbuthnot asks what threat children pose to the Israeli state.…

  • Thu Nov 29 12:03:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.