New Internationalist

Search results for islam

We found 497 results. Showing results 1 to 10.

Thumbnail for story:

Tunisians vote for secular government

Tunisians vote for secular government…

  • Thu Oct 30 09:12:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Bombing in the Middle East again: three easy questions

Dan Smith provides some thought-provoking answers.…

  • Mon Oct 13 06:07:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

What happens when ISIS comes home

Is de-radicalization possible?…

  • Thu Oct 2 05:58:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

From prying plumbers to snooping social workers

From prying plumbers to snooping social workers…

  • Mon Sep 15 07:12:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Iraq’s displaced forced to flee militant group for a second time

Matthew Vickery and Sheren Khalel report on a desperate situation for the country’s refugees.…

  • Mon Aug 11 10:30:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

India’s Muslim women say ‘no second wife!’

But not everyone is willing to rock the boat in the fight against polygamy, writes Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Thu Jul 10 10:18:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Who are the Sweden Democrats?

The far right party expects to win its first seat in the European Parliament this weekend, reports Adam Bott.…

  • Fri May 23 13:27:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Words, words and more damned words

But to save the kidnapped Nigerian schoolgirls we need action, says Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Fri May 9 06:55:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Should halal and kosher methods of slaughter be banned?

Viva! campaigner Tony Wardle and social commentator Mohammed Ansar go head to head.…

  • Thu May 1 05:49:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Algeria

Algeria…

  • Sat Dec 5 07:01:01 1987
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.