New Internationalist

Search results for freetown

We found 59 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

Entertaining the youth

Film and theatre keeps young people out of trouble in Freetown, Sierra Leone.…

  • Wed Feb 16 05:43:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

An important asset

Sulakshana Gupta reveals five reasons why Sierra Leone matters to the UN.…

  • Mon Jan 17 07:11:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Sierra Leone: A year today

Sulakshana Gupta, our blogger in Sierra Leone, is back - and a lot has happened in the last year.…

  • Mon Dec 20 05:27:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

In search of Utopia

Communities across Europe are already living the alternatives, discover Isabelle Fremeaux and John Jordan…

  • Wed Dec 1 05:22:00 2010
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Sulakshana Gupta

Sulakshana Gupta is a journalist currently based in Freetown, Sierra Leone.…

  • Thu Jul 1 03:00:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Sierra Leone

Every home in Sierra Leone is well stocked with candles, gasoline lanterns and trusty flashlights…

  • Fri Jan 1 23:09:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

The not so Special Court for Sierra Leone

The trial of Charles Taylor has left an unhappy judicial legacy, argues *Sulakshana Gupta*.…

  • Sun Nov 1 20:10:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Woman at the wheel

Freetown’s only female taxi driver defies gender stereotypes.…

  • Tue Oct 27 06:24:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Ending female genital mutilation (Part II)

Using financial inducements to stop circumcisions.…

  • Mon Oct 19 06:46:41 2009
  • Rank: 100

Ending female genital mutilation (Part 1)

Initiators agree to stop circumcising underage girls in Sierra Leone.…

  • Mon Oct 12 05:50:42 2009
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags