New Internationalist

Search results for World Music

We found 944 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

Jamaica

Jamaica…

  • Thu Jul 1 08:01:01 1982
  • Rank: 100

Panama

Panama…

  • Tue Dec 1 07:01:01 1981
  • Rank: 100

Brazil

Brazil…

  • Sun Feb 1 07:01:01 1981
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Standing on the shoulders of 18-year-olds

It’s conscious and active young people who will be holding our governments to account, Rachel Lees writes.…

  • Thu Dec 3 11:59:49 2015
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

'The real power is below'

Campaigners, unionists and organizers discuss Paris, and beyond, from New Internationalist's November magazine.…

  • Wed Nov 25 07:11:41 2015
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Lampedusa – battered by the winds, gasping for air

Antoine Cassar describes the solidarity and suffocation experienced on the Mediterranean island.…

  • Thu Nov 5 05:35:48 2015
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

And finally... Meklit Hadero

Stories, silences and songs - the Ethiopian musician talks to Graeme Green.…

  • Fri Oct 30 06:03:05 2015
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Mixed media: Books

Book reviews from our October magazine include The Underground by Hamid Ismailov; The New Threat by Jason Burke; The Wikileaks Files by Wikileaks; and America’s Dreyfus by Joan Brady.…

  • Wed Nov 4 06:04:45 2015
  • Rank: 100

Mixed media: Music

Music reviews from the September issue of New Internationalist magazine.…

  • Wed Oct 21 04:44:06 2015
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

The trans revolution

It’s about basic human rights – and relinquishing fixed ideas that are doing harm, argues Vanessa Baird..…

  • Fri Oct 9 09:59:38 2015
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.