New Internationalist

Search results for United Arab Emirates

We found 76 results. Showing results 31 to 40.

Inequality costs the earth

Greater equality, both between and within nations, would be better for us all - as well as for the planet…

  • Tue Jun 1 11:42:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Hunted down

Maasai evicted so foreigners might play…

  • Tue Dec 1 23:00:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Qatar

Nowhere near as religious as its neighbour, Saudi Arabia, nor as bling-obsessed as nearby United Arab Emirates, Qatar has astutely observed the paths other Gulf states have chosen, and then cherry-picked what seems to work best…

  • Wed Jul 1 23:59:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

On the world’s factory floor

Facts and figures about China’s growth and what it costs.…

  • Tue Jun 2 02:58:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

The really ugly face of capitalism

With rich countries andcorporations buying up our land, we are witnessing a new scramble for Africa.…

  • Wed Jan 21 05:55:52 2009
  • Rank: 100

Sock and Awe

Take off your shoes to George Dubya?…

  • Thu Jan 1 07:47:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Profits in hungry times

Agribusiness and industrial farming: 10; farmers and the famished: nil…

  • Tue Dec 2 01:01:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Tigers or Neutrinos

A huge new scientific experiment plans to go looking for tiny particles in the middle of India’s oldest Biosphere Reserve, moving mountains of rock and earth as it goes…

  • Mon Aug 4 05:24:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

City of whispers

Among Rangoon’s six million souls, a few have secret conversations with *Dinyar Godrej*.…

  • Fri May 2 01:33:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Was Jesus Christ a revolutionary?

Jesus kept some shady political company…

  • Thu May 1 21:04:00 2008
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags