New Internationalist

Search results for Unhcr

We found 80 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Thumbnail for story:

Stuck in the middle

Kim Bryan reports on migrants trapped in limbo in the Spanish fortress of Ceuta…

  • Wed Oct 16 11:28:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Stepping up for Syrian refugees

Jordanian translator Maha Alasil is going to extraordinary lengths to help, reports Nigel Wilson.…

  • Tue Oct 1 05:57:00 2013
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Syrian child labourers exploited in Jordan and Lebanon

Thousands of refugee children are breaking off their education to work long hours in unsafe, poorly paid jobs reports Sophie Cousins.…

  • Wed Sep 18 05:44:00 2013
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Is migration green?

Why Population Matters has got it wrong on immigration, Manishta Sunnia and Benali Hamdache report.…

  • Fri Aug 9 16:53:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Refugees challenge Tunisia on human rights

Residents from the closed Choucha refugee camp are fighting for resettlement, not ‘local integration’…

  • Mon Jul 29 11:16:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Eritrea

Eritrea…

  • Sat Nov 5 07:01:01 1994
  • Rank: 100

Hunger strikers: ‘We will die here’

Isabelle Merminod and Timothy Baster report on the refugees protesting for safe resettlement from a Tunisian camp.…

  • Fri Apr 5 03:50:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Illegal detention of Somalis in Ukraine continues

Tim Baster and Isabelle Merminod report on the ongoing nightmare for 81 asylum seekers.…

  • Mon Apr 16 08:03:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Frontline Africans: migrants hit by Europe's economic decline

What can African migrant workers do when faced with rising unemployment and racism in Europe? Sarah Babiker reports from Spain and Argentina…

  • Thu Mar 1 07:32:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Release Somali hunger strikers from Lutsk detention centre!

Join campaigners on Monday 6 February at a picket outside the Ukrainian Embassy in London.…

  • Fri Feb 3 04:54:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags