New Internationalist

Search results for Ukraine

We found 134 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Illegal detention of Somalis in Ukraine continues

Tim Baster and Isabelle Merminod report on the ongoing nightmare for 81 asylum seekers.…

  • Mon Apr 16 08:03:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Release Somali hunger strikers from Lutsk detention centre!

Join campaigners on Monday 6 February at a picket outside the Ukrainian Embassy in London.…

  • Fri Feb 3 04:54:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Timothy Baster

Timothy Baster…

  • Fri Feb 3 03:00:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

The former Soviet republics: 15 siblings with little in common

Independent but still ‘brotherly republics’? Maybe not, says Giedre Steikunaite.…

  • Thu Aug 25 04:53:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

The August 1991 putsch: digging the USSR’s grave

Twenty years ago, the failed coup d’état marked the beginning of the end for the USSR…

  • Fri Aug 19 03:56:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

World Development book case study: the role of social networking in the Arab Spring

A case study for our World Development text book…

  • Thu Jun 9 09:17:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

World Development book case study: sustainable urban development in Curitiba

World Development book case study: sustainable urban development in Curitiba…

  • Fri Jun 3 06:45:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Anarchism: the A word

Uri Gordon offers insight into what anarchism – a word bandied about carelessly by the press – really means.…

  • Wed Jun 1 12:02:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Fracking the world

Hydraulic fracturing, or ‘fracking’ – Big Oil’s newest way to extract natural gas from an exhausted planet – comes with a terrible environmental price tag…

  • Sun May 1 10:04:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Daring to Care: Notes on the Egyptian Revolution

Yahia Lababidi reflects on a triumphant People’s Uprising.…

  • Tue Mar 8 04:58:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.