New Internationalist

Search results for Spain

We found 530 results. Showing results 1 to 10.

PHOTO ESSAY: Cuba is changing

PHOTO ESSAY: Cuba is changing…

  • Thu Sep 25 07:18:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

‘In Cuba, my books fall apart and vanish’

Top novelist Leonardo Padura talks with Vanessa Baird on why his books disappear in Cuba, and his hopes and fears for the country’s future.…

  • Wed Sep 10 09:09:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Marian Womack

Marian Womack…

  • Wed Dec 4 03:00:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Stop the gold rush!

Our appetite for the shiny metal is both pointless and dangerous, argues Richard Swift.…

  • Mon Sep 1 05:55:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

The Spanish town where people come before profit

Jen Wilton and Liam Barrington-Bush explore Marinaleda, Spain’s communist utopia.…

  • Thu Aug 28 06:01:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Plan B Diary 2015

Plan B Diary 2015…

  • Fri Mar 21 12:29:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

How social movements can win more victories like same-sex marriage

Where insider politics fails, a transformational approach can turn the impossible into the inevitable, write Paul and Mark Engler.…

  • Wed Jul 16 13:02:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Greece’s big beach sell-out

Government plans to commodify commons land must be stopped, argues Despina Economopoulou.…

  • Thu Jul 10 07:15:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Is there a feminist spring?

Hazel Healy takes stock of the challenges ahead.…

  • Tue Jul 1 13:01:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Spain's unlikely squatters

Evicted home owners are reclaiming empty properties from the banks, reports Koren Helbig.…

  • Sun Jun 1 05:02:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags