New Internationalist

Search results for Separatist

We found 62 results. Showing results 1 to 10.

Mali: consequences of a war

Paul Rogers on the danger of taking a simplistic view of the current conflict.…

  • Thu Jan 31 06:23:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

West Papua: the road to freedom

Tuesday 2 August marked the 48th anniversary of the West Papuan struggle for independence from Indonesia…

  • Thu Aug 4 08:37:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

South Sudan: 'we are not totally free yet'

A senior civil servant in the administration of the world's newest country talks about the challenges his country faces and the determination of its people to make things right.…

  • Mon Aug 1 09:33:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Mumbai: bomb blasts again

'These terrorists are cowards and the worst enemies of their own people.' Why do innocent people have to pay with their lives for the sins of evil politicians, asks Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Sat Jul 16 08:10:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Gorkhaland – the second coming

In the sleepy Himalayan towns of West Bengal, India, an old agitation for Gorkha statehood is revived and ‘resolved’…

  • Fri Jul 8 08:46:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

It's official

Stefan Simanowitz assesses prospects for a peaceful partition of Sudan and the importance of international recognition.…

  • Tue Feb 8 07:36:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

‘2011: The year for justice for Western Sahara’

Twenty years after the UN ceasefire – what does the future hold?…

  • Mon Jan 17 11:29:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Read our words!

A graffiti campaign in Kashmir is being used to drive home a powerful message to India.…

  • Mon Nov 29 05:45:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

A chilly reprieve

The arrival of winter has brought back a semblance of normality to the Kashmir Valley.…

  • Tue Nov 16 04:46:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Ethiopia

A profile of the African country…

  • Fri Oct 1 11:56:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.