New Internationalist

Search results for Prize

We found 538 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

Blogging the Caine Prize 2013

The shortlist is out! Bloggers from all over the world are reviewing each story in turn before the winner is announced on 8 July.…

  • Tue Jun 18 06:29:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Sup with the devil

Mozambican smallholders thought they could do a deal with agribusiness…

  • Thu May 23 05:32:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Bringing the rainforest home

Horatio Morpurgo reviews George Monbiot’s latest book, Feral.…

  • Fri May 31 05:38:00 2013
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

A Memory This Size and other stories: The Caine Prize for African Writing 2013

A Memory This Size and other stories: The Caine Prize for African Writing 2013…

  • Wed May 15 09:36:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Bread and Roses Award 2013

And the winner of the prize was...…

  • Tue May 14 04:48:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Country Profile: Mauritius

Contradictions and extremes on an island country 'invented by colonization'.…

  • Mon Apr 1 05:51:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

The New Internationalists: where are they now?

Aminatou Haidar, from Western Sahara; Rigoberta Menchú, from Guatemala; Mari Marcel Thekaekara, from India; and Domitila Barrios de Chungara, from Bolivia.…

  • Fri Mar 1 07:15:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Festival showcases Reel Iraq

A decade on from the invasion of Iraq, a four-day celebration of the country’s culture takes place in the UK.…

  • Thu Mar 14 07:28:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

The No-Nonsense Guide to Equality Shortlisted for The Bread and Roses Award 2013

The No-Nonsense Guide to Equality by Danny Dorling shortlisted for The Bread and Roses Award 2013.…

  • Tue Mar 12 06:08:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Over 90 Entries Received for 2013 Caine Prize

Original blog by Daniel Musiitwa at africabookclub.com …

  • Wed Feb 27 11:09:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.