New Internationalist

Search results for Pesticides

We found 330 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

World Development Book Case Study: Does SRI Cultivation Really Work?

World Development Book Case Study: Does SRI Cultivation Really Work?…

  • Thu Nov 28 07:55:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Country Profile

Country Profile…

  • Thu Aug 5 08:01:01 1999
  • Rank: 100

Bats: not just pests

As the British parliament debates the damage bats cause in churches, Dawn Starin argues that it’s time to revise the ‘creepy’ animal’s reputation – before it’s too late.…

  • Mon Jul 1 07:11:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Join the bee buzz, David Cameron

The European insecticide ban is a forward-thinking step…

  • Wed May 8 05:57:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

India celebrates Novartis ruling

It is refreshing to hear a piece of good news that will impact on people living in poverty across the globe, writes Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Mon Apr 8 08:56:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Is there a place for GM crops in a sustainable future?

Author and journalist Mark Lynas and researcher and writer Claire Robinson go head-to-head.…

  • Thu Nov 1 05:21:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Suicide – the only way out of debt?

Leah Borromeo reports on the tragic plight of India’s cotton farmers.…

  • Wed Oct 10 10:01:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

You can’t replace a forest

Calling a plantation a ‘forest’ is like branding a big swimming pool a ‘lake’ says Friends of the Earth’s Isaac Rojas.…

  • Fri Sep 21 11:01:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

No water, no crops: how this year’s North American drought will impact you

Our governments need to wake up to the new reality of food insecurity, says Wayne Roberts.…

  • Mon Aug 13 05:19:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Rio+20: The Great Greenwashers

The UN Earth summit will take place June 20-22…

  • Tue Jun 5 08:27:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.