New Internationalist

Search results for Ogoni

We found 50 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Who will dance with the devil?

Today is the 15th anniversary of the execution of Nigerian author and activist Ken Saro-Wiwa.…

  • Wed Nov 10 07:19:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Nigeria @50: Artists and the nation

Today is the 50th anniversary of Nigeria’s independence…

  • Fri Oct 1 06:47:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Nigeria @ 50: What about the women?

As the African nation celebrates its half-century of independence, Sokari Ekine looks at Nigerian ‘women of action’ from the 1920s to the present day.…

  • Thu Sep 23 09:52:00 2010
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Sokari Ekine

Sokari Ekine is a Nigerian social justice activist and blogger…

  • Thu Jul 1 03:00:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Suing Shell

Oil giant being sued for environmental destruction by farmers in the Niger Delta.…

  • Tue Jan 5 04:17:18 2010
  • Rank: 100

No justice, no vision

Nigeria’s leadership must be held to account for the ongoing military offensives in the Niger Delta.…

  • Fri May 29 07:58:09 2009
  • Rank: 100

War in the Niger Delta

Just a week before the start of the Ken Saro-Wiwa vs…

  • Wed May 20 03:51:31 2009
  • Rank: 100

Corporate pollution

Africa’s people and environmentare suffering at the hand of foreign corporations…

  • Thu May 7 05:53:56 2009
  • Rank: 100

Struggling for autonomy (2)

Ogoni women have played a key role in their people’sfight for justice.…

  • Tue Apr 28 05:00:46 2009
  • Rank: 100

Struggling for autonomy

Next month Shell stands trial for complicity in the death of the Ogoni Nine…

  • Wed Apr 15 08:58:37 2009
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags