New Internationalist

Search results for Obama

We found 246 results. Showing results 211 to 220.

‘It’s not who’s voting, it’s who’s counting’

Malalai Joya was one of the first women to be elected to Afghanistan’s parliament…

  • Tue Aug 11 05:34:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Anti-Nuclear Nation?

  • Wed Aug 5 06:13:46 2009
  • Rank: 100

Right to return

Leah Williams recently visited a refugee camp in Lebanon, where she met Palestinians still waiting to return to a homeland many of them have never seen.…

  • Thu Jul 30 08:06:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Out of the barracks

A military coup in Honduras puts Latin America’s fragile democracy in peril, reports Richard Swift.…

  • Thu Jul 23 04:24:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

President patronizing

Obama’s speech in Ghana has caused anger in Africa, as Sokari Ekine explains.…

  • Thu Jul 16 11:22:41 2009
  • Rank: 100

I am sick of my anti-terrorism kit

Watching the same old circus act play out at Dubai International Airport passport control is enough to make Azad Essa want to scream.…

  • Wed Jul 8 04:08:10 2009
  • Rank: 100

Slick operators

*Jess Worth* meets two indigenous activists battling Big Oil's dirty tricks.…

  • Thu Jul 2 00:31:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Obama's Cuba challenge

Previous US policy towards Cuba failed…

  • Wed Jul 1 22:33:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Obama and the denial of genocide

This April, Barack Obama broke campaign promise #511, namely to explicitly acknowledge the Armenian genocide as US President…

  • Mon Jun 22 10:06:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Dirty diplomacy

Concern over the Canadian Government's handling of Canada’s tar sands…

  • Tue Jun 2 00:55:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags