New Internationalist

Search results for Human Rights Magazine

We found 2191 results. Showing results 1 to 10.

Introducing the latest New Internationalist App

Read all about it, and sign up to get one month's free access to the magazine.…

  • Thu Oct 23 09:00:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Editor's Letter

Editor's Letter…

  • Wed Nov 1 04:45:00 1989
  • Rank: 100

Surviving the ups and downs of social movements

Surviving the ups and downs of social movements…

  • Wed Sep 17 07:26:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Tonga

Tonga…

  • Thu Apr 1 20:02:00 2004
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Kashmir-Palestine: the bond of solidarity

Resistance makes borders porous and is a source of paranoia for aligned oppressive states, writes Uzma Falak.…

  • Tue Aug 19 08:45:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Fighting the power in Liberia

Jacinta Fay and Silas Kpanan’Ayoung Siakor revisit the farming communities banding together to prevent government-sanctioned corporate land grabs…

  • Tue Jul 22 14:20:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

How social movements can win more victories like same-sex marriage

Where insider politics fails, a transformational approach can turn the impossible into the inevitable, write Paul and Mark Engler.…

  • Wed Jul 16 13:02:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Israel’s bombing of Gaza is not about Hamas

Israel has punished Palestinians for the past 66 years…

  • Mon Jul 14 12:49:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

India’s Muslim women say ‘no second wife!’

But not everyone is willing to rock the boat in the fight against polygamy, writes Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Thu Jul 10 10:18:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Is teaching English in poor countries a misguided form of philanthropy?

Such ‘aid’ will only ever lift a few out of poverty, argues Dan Falvey.…

  • Wed Jul 9 09:53:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.