New Internationalist

Search results for Extremists

We found 152 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Who are the Sweden Democrats?

The far right party expects to win its first seat in the European Parliament this weekend, reports Adam Bott.…

  • Fri May 23 13:27:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Racists, go home

Chris Coltrane is unimpressed with Britain's Racist Vans.…

  • Tue Oct 1 10:42:00 2013
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Casualties of war and political games

Indian soldiers are paying the price for border clashes with Pakistan, writes Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Tue Aug 20 06:25:00 2013
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Egypt, the unravelling

Fighting hate with hate is not the answer, says Yahia Lababidi…

  • Fri Aug 16 05:23:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Petros Diveris

Petros Diveris…

  • Fri Jun 14 03:00:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Edward Snowden is a true patriot

As a supposed bastion of democracy, the US should support those who expose the truth, writes Mari Marcel Thekeakara.…

  • Fri Jun 21 05:59:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Rooting out hate

Mari Marcel Thekaekara thinks we could all learn from the people at a British mosque who met the English Defence League with a cup of tea.…

  • Mon Jun 3 09:07:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Is Europe becoming more homophobic?

Asks Vanessa Baird as a shocking new survey is published to mark the International Day Against Homophobia.…

  • Fri May 17 10:24:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

The Boston bombing and hope for peace

Mari Marcel Thekaekara reflects on the devastating deaths of innocent people in terror attacks and unjust wars.…

  • Fri Apr 19 10:34:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

The rise of red-robed Islamophobia in Sri Lanka

Anti-Muslim fervour is rife – yet is being ignored by the authorities, says Lewis Garland.…

  • Mon Apr 15 09:55:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags