New Internationalist

Search results for Extremists

We found 141 results. Showing results 1 to 10.

Racists, go home

Chris Coltrane is unimpressed with Britain's Racist Vans.…

  • Tue Oct 1 10:42:00 2013
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Casualties of war and political games

Indian soldiers are paying the price for border clashes with Pakistan, writes Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Tue Aug 20 06:25:00 2013
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Egypt, the unravelling

Fighting hate with hate is not the answer, says Yahia Lababidi…

  • Fri Aug 16 05:23:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Petros Diveris

Petros Diveris…

  • Fri Jun 14 03:00:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Edward Snowden is a true patriot

As a supposed bastion of democracy, the US should support those who expose the truth, writes Mari Marcel Thekeakara.…

  • Fri Jun 21 05:59:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Rooting out hate

Mari Marcel Thekaekara thinks we could all learn from the people at a British mosque who met the English Defence League with a cup of tea.…

  • Mon Jun 3 09:07:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Is Europe becoming more homophobic?

Asks Vanessa Baird as a shocking new survey is published to mark the International Day Against Homophobia.…

  • Fri May 17 10:24:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

The Boston bombing and hope for peace

Mari Marcel Thekaekara reflects on the devastating deaths of innocent people in terror attacks and unjust wars.…

  • Fri Apr 19 10:34:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

The rise of red-robed Islamophobia in Sri Lanka

Anti-Muslim fervour is rife – yet is being ignored by the authorities, says Lewis Garland.…

  • Mon Apr 15 09:55:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Thatcher is gone but her legacy lives

‘The Wicked Witch is dead’ but although he’s celebrating, Alan Hughes urges us to fight on against everything she stood for.…

  • Mon Apr 8 11:58:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags