New Internationalist

Search results for Ethiopia

We found 350 results. Showing results 341 to 350.

Babylon, 'JAH' and the holy herb

The Rastafarian movement has become an important rallying point for the Caribbean's poor…

  • Mon Dec 1 22:59:00 1980
  • Rank: 100

Tobacco Toll

'There is,' according to the Chairman of British American Tobacco (BAT), 'no statistical association between smoking and health in developing countries.'…

  • Tue Sep 2 00:40:00 1980
  • Rank: 100

Slow Relief

Drought, pestilence, war, starvation - again Africa hits the headlines.…

  • Fri Aug 1 19:48:00 1980
  • Rank: 100

The Cradle and the Grave - The Facts

A global look at life expectancy and what influences people's chance of survival.…

  • Sun Jun 1 19:44:00 1980
  • Rank: 100

Where are They Now?

N…

  • Wed Apr 2 00:08:00 1980
  • Rank: 100

Price and Prejudice

Corporate tax avoidance…

  • Sun Mar 2 02:12:00 1980
  • Rank: 100

Diary of a Decade

by *Dexter Tiranti*…

  • Wed Jan 2 00:09:00 1980
  • Rank: 100

Land use in the Third World

A guide to land holdings and land reform in developing countries - the facts and figures.…

  • Thu Nov 1 23:35:00 1979
  • Rank: 100

Small, gifted... and they work

Some of developments most encouraging success stories are relatively small-scale…

  • Tue Oct 2 01:28:00 1979
  • Rank: 100

Plain tales of development

Success, like beauty is in eyes of the beholder…

  • Mon Oct 1 03:10:00 1979
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.