New Internationalist

Search results for Confirm

We found 148 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Thumbnail for story:

Social media’s role in Turkey’s dissent

The spark was a park, but the flame was fanned by the web, says Karin Alexander.…

  • Thu Jul 4 03:57:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Britain turns back the clock on migrant domestic workers

The government’s decision to end the overseas domestic worker visa has given bad employers opportunity to abuse, argues Paul Donovan.…

  • Tue Jul 2 05:05:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

‘Secret courts’ jeopardize justice

Simon Crowther argues that the use of ‘closed material’ as evidence is unfair to those who may have suffered grave human rights abuses.…

  • Fri Apr 5 16:58:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Argument: Is male circumcision harmful?

Richard Wamai and Ronald Goldman go head to head.…

  • Fri Mar 1 10:05:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Laying into the poor

Laying into the poor…

  • Tue Jan 1 08:59:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Animal abuse leads to human abuse

Chris Grezo explains why the meat industry is unreformable.…

  • Thu Nov 29 05:02:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Letter from Botswana: beautiful blue

Wame Molefhe describes her joy as the first rains chase winter away.…

  • Thu Nov 1 12:22:00 2012
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

The Small Planet Vegetarian Cookbook

The Small Planet Vegetarian Cookbook…

  • Fri Apr 20 08:14:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Norway snatches Indian children from their parents

Two young Indian children have been taken into care in Norway because their mother fed them with her fingers…

  • Mon Jan 23 10:12:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Suspicions remain over Iran's nuclear ambitions

Stefan Simanowitz argues the IAEA's latest report, while increasing mutual distrust, is neither a smoking gun nor a game-changer.…

  • Wed Nov 9 12:20:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags