New Internationalist

Search results for Comedy

We found 99 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

A froth-free latte stirred with politics

A new leftwing café gives Steve Parry a break from empty consumerism and massive cups.…

  • Mon Oct 1 08:42:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Out, damn logo! Reclaiming Shakespeare from the sponsors

An anarcho-thespian performance at the British Museum raises eyebrows – and awareness.…

  • Fri Jul 27 08:53:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Madagascar’s reality is no cartoon comedy

Recent political upheavals mean life in this island country is not quite as cosy and carefree as the animated film suggests, says Virgil Hawkins.…

  • Tue Jul 3 11:43:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Comedy for a cause

Pitfalls can await the unsuspecting comic, especially at benefit gigs, writes Steve Parry.…

  • Fri Jun 1 10:16:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Not in front of the children!

Steve Parry's daughter is being brought up in a radical household…

  • Tue May 1 03:53:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Being nice and doing good

Having opinions on social justice may seem like common sense so why does it incite people to shout in your face? wonders Josie Long.…

  • Sun Apr 1 12:45:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Best of the Arts 2011

We watched, we read, we listened: New Internationalist's favourite films, books and music from last year.…

  • Sun Jan 1 10:16:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Chris Coltrane

Chris Coltrane…

  • Thu Nov 10 03:00:00 2011
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Steve Parry

Steve Parry is a comedy writer, performer and political activist…

  • Tue Nov 1 03:00:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

A tool for change

The role of the arts is to keep politicians in check…

  • Thu Apr 14 09:59:00 2011
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.