New Internationalist

Search results for Chevron

We found 70 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

Irene Caselli

Irene Caselli…

  • Sat Apr 30 15:57:00 2016
  • Rank: 100

Nigeria @ 50: What about the women?

As the African nation celebrates its half-century of independence, Sokari Ekine looks at Nigerian ‘women of action’ from the 1920s to the present day.…

  • Thu Sep 23 09:52:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Nigeria at 50: Part 1

On 1 October, Nigeria will celebrate its 50 years of independence…

  • Fri Sep 17 05:58:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Oil outrage

When will Niger Deltans get justice?…

  • Thu Jul 8 06:21:01 2010
  • Rank: 100

David vs. Goliath

Judgment expected soon on historic environmental lawsuit…

  • Tue Jun 1 07:23:00 2010
  • Rank: 100

Suing Shell

Oil giant being sued for environmental destruction by farmers in the Niger Delta.…

  • Tue Jan 5 04:17:18 2010
  • Rank: 100

President patronizing

Obama’s speech in Ghana has caused anger in Africa, as Sokari Ekine explains.…

  • Thu Jul 16 11:22:41 2009
  • Rank: 100

Slick operators

*Jess Worth* meets two indigenous activists battling Big Oil's dirty tricks.…

  • Thu Jul 2 00:31:00 2009
  • Rank: 100

No justice, no vision

Nigeria’s leadership must be held to account for the ongoing military offensives in the Niger Delta.…

  • Fri May 29 07:58:09 2009
  • Rank: 100

Corporate pollution

Africa’s people and environmentare suffering at the hand of foreign corporations…

  • Thu May 7 05:53:56 2009
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags