New Internationalist

Search results for Bible

We found 195 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Thumbnail for story:

India, porn and sexual violence

Links between pornography and some despicable crimes are clear, argues Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Tue Jul 23 13:42:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Bringing the rainforest home

Horatio Morpurgo reviews George Monbiot’s latest book, Feral.…

  • Fri May 31 05:38:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Is Europe becoming more homophobic?

Asks Vanessa Baird as a shocking new survey is published to mark the International Day Against Homophobia.…

  • Fri May 17 10:24:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Argument: Should prostitution be legalized?

Human rights lawyer Dianne Post and writer and filmmaker Bishakha Datta go head-to-head.…

  • Mon Apr 1 11:43:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Argument: Is male circumcision harmful?

Richard Wamai and Ronald Goldman go head to head.…

  • Fri Mar 1 10:05:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Time for a rethink on food

Mari Marcel Thekaekara says the horsemeat scandal in Britain and a dogmeat experience closer to home has made her consider meat differently.…

  • Tue Feb 26 11:47:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Haiti’s colonial hangover

The linguistic and religious legacy of the French lives on 200 years after independence, writes Sokari Ekine.…

  • Thu Jan 31 09:35:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Another gun, another death, another unhappy new year

It’s not just in the US that gun control laws are failing the people…

  • Tue Jan 8 06:36:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

2012 was the end of reason

Conservative Capitalism has won, time to say goodbye to the Age of Enlightenment says Anna Chen.…

  • Mon Dec 31 05:29:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Occupy South Africa – alive and kicking

If you thought the global Occupy movement skipped over sub-Saharan Africa, you’d be wrong, as Joe Hani explains.…

  • Wed Sep 26 04:45:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.