New Internationalist

Search results for Art

We found 723 results. Showing results 1 to 10.

Thumbnail for story:

Starvation: deepening the Ebola crisis

Starvation: deepening the Ebola crisis…

  • Wed Oct 29 06:54:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Ending the oil age

Jess Worth examines whether growing pressure for divestment and disruption can knock Big Oil off its perch.…

  • Sat Nov 1 07:27:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Syria’s gardens of death

Lebanese artist Tania el-Khoury speaks to Cristiana Moisescu about her newest project, an art installation at the Birmingham Fierce Festival.…

  • Fri Oct 3 04:13:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Can innovation alone create a sustainable future?

The work of students from the Royal College of Art suggests it may be possible, says Jamie Kelsey-Fry.…

  • Tue Sep 30 10:32:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

From Toy Story to Tony Benn: the world of Chris Coltrane

What makes the comedian and activist laugh, cry and despair? Jo Lateu finds out.…

  • Fri Aug 1 04:56:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Prepare to lose young talent to an independent Scotland!

Niki Seth-Smith predicts an end to the country's brain drain.…

  • Thu Jul 31 06:15:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

One World Calendar 2015

One World Calendar 2015…

  • Thu Jun 12 18:05:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Plan B Diary 2015

Plan B Diary 2015…

  • Fri Mar 21 12:29:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

The big Serbian information shutdown

Repression, self-censorship and the state funding of media have silenced Serbian journalists critical of the government, writes Alexia Kalaitzi.…

  • Mon Jul 7 07:34:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Is there a feminist spring?

Hazel Healy takes stock of the challenges ahead.…

  • Tue Jul 1 13:01:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.