New Internationalist

Search results for Amnesty International

We found 419 results. Showing results 11 to 20.

Thumbnail for story:

Sudan’s commitment to freedom is a joke

Human rights abuses, such as the case of Meriam Ibrahim, keep piling up, says Nahla Mahmoud.…

  • Fri Jun 6 04:47:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

‘It won’t be the normal sort of wedding’

A marriage ceremony that breaks conventions gives Mari Marcel Thekaekara hope in the aftermath of India’s elections.…

  • Tue May 20 10:35:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Brahim Dahane: ‘It is better to die than to live afraid’

Lydia James talks to the Saharawi human rights defender about uprisings, refugees and the UN mandate.…

  • Tue Apr 22 10:32:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Don't shoot the messenger!

Admired by the public, reviled by those in power, whistleblowers are on the frontline of democracy…

  • Tue Apr 1 05:16:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Meet the protest profiteers

There’s money to be made in crowd ‘control’, as Anna Feigenbaum discovers.…

  • Sat Mar 1 05:56:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

A deadly week for Palestinians

Noreen Sadik reports on the growing use of force by the Israeli military against people living under occupation.…

  • Fri Mar 14 07:51:00 2014
  • Rank: 100
Thumbnail for story:

Did nonviolence fail in Egypt?

Three years after the resignation of Mubarak, the Egyptian revolution provides a perfect example of what mass protest can – and can’t – accomplish…

  • Thu Feb 27 04:40:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Togo

Togo…

  • Fri Aug 1 09:08:00 2003
  • Rank: 100

Togo

Togo…

  • Mon May 5 08:01:01 1986
  • Rank: 100

Why are we locking up migrants?

Detaining foreigners is costly, inhumane and on the rise…

  • Wed Jan 1 07:19:00 2014
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.

Popular tags

All tags