New Internationalist

Search results for Abused

We found 260 results. Showing results 21 to 30.

Fighting for the right to survive

Kay Haw asks for your voice in the campaign to make ecocide a crime in Europe.…

  • Mon Mar 25 09:58:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Argument: Should prostitution be legalized?

Human rights lawyer Dianne Post and writer and filmmaker Bishakha Datta go head-to-head.…

  • Mon Apr 1 11:43:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Argument: Is male circumcision harmful?

Richard Wamai and Ronald Goldman go head to head.…

  • Fri Mar 1 10:05:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Why I support One Billion Rising

Despite criticism that the campaign doesn’t address the root causes of women’s inequality, Iris Gonzales says it’s a step in the right direction.…

  • Thu Feb 21 08:00:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Haiti: we want homes, not handouts

It’s not surprising Haitians are angry, says Sokari Ekine.…

  • Wed Jan 23 05:44:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

The State of the World

Today is publication day for the new edition of The State of the World Atlas…

  • Thu Jan 10 04:25:00 2013
  • Rank: 100

Daring to tackle chauvinism

Despite the successes of campaigns like One Billion Rising, we can’t forget that sexism still rages, says Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Tue Dec 11 11:21:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

We deserve the chance to be the best we can be

Yet our leaders are too focused on self-enrichment to help…

  • Wed Dec 5 03:55:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Argument – Should hate speech be a crime?

Feminist Joyce Arthur and gay rights activist Peter Tatchell weigh up the pros and cons.…

  • Sat Dec 1 05:24:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

The end for hands-on toilet cleaning in India?

Activists are hoping a 10,000-kilometre pilgrimage will help bring total eradication of ‘manual scavenging’ writes Mari Marcel Thekaekara.…

  • Thu Nov 29 11:20:00 2012
  • Rank: 100

Browse

Still can't find it?

Our entire digital archive is available on your browser and mobile device.