New Internationalist

Books

Page 6 of 10

The Ticking is the Bomb

Part memoir, part social commentary, part philosophical inquiry, US writer Nick Flynn’s book builds on his earlier autobiography, Another Bullshit Night in Suck City.

Going Rouge - Sarah Palin - An American Nightmare

This book provides some amusing and insightful analysis of the way in which knee-jerk fundamentalism mixes with the celebrity sell to provide a personal narrative on which the hopes of the Republican Right have come to reside.

The Unit

Ninni Holmqvist’s début novel is a dystopia in the tradition of Margaret Atwood and Marge Piercy.

No Way To Run An Economy

How not to run an economy

Beyond Reach?

A fictionalized account of the 2005 Make Poverty History campaign.

Transforming Pakistan: Ways out of instability

Hilary Synnott’s book is a useful introduction to Pakistan’s past, present and possible future.

Rainy Season

Murder without Borders

Vancouver-based journalist Terry Gould tells the stories of six journalists who paid with their lives for refusing to surrender their conviction that journalism is meant to be about ‘telling the truth’.

A Suitable Enemy

Racism, Migration and Islamophobia in Europe

Didn't find it?

Get our free fortnightly eNews

Multimedia

More Videos Now Playing: Nada
Videos from visionOntv's globalviews channel.